Space Atelier

Space Atelier

6 Harper Road, Leong Huat Building #05-07, Singapore 369674

+ 1 more showroom

N
Dunearn Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nicolas・Submitted 13 Oct 2014・ Project completed Oct 2014

I got to know about Space Atelier through a trusted friend's referral. I really love the overall traditional American theme Stanley did for my house. Stanley is very responsive and responsible. He is quick t rectify any problems that turn up and I find him to be very perspective, a skill I feel is important in supervising renovations. Stanley also comes out with practical suggestions to certain aspects of design. I did required some minor after-sales service from him after the renovation. His reply was prompt and the defect was fixed perfectly. I am very happy w how everything turned out.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Atelier
Imagination inspires great design. Our goal is to capture the balance between dynamic design & functional home that reflects the homeowner's personality. Established in 2014, we focus on creating clever designs that allow your home to look beautiful and fit your lifestyle requirements. Great design must be functional and easy to live-in every single day.
Read More
View all 160 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
25,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB14S$62,500.00S$88,142.86
3-Room1S$43,000.00-
4-Room7S$62,500.00S$74,750.00
5-Room4S$63,500.00S$107,500.00
Condo11S$64,250.00S$106,857.14
2 Bedrooms2S$29,000.00S$41,000.00
3 Bedrooms6S$49,500.00S$92,250.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Wei Quan Ng
Professional, On time

Reviewed by Wei Quan Ng・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Lee Yang Hann

This is my 2nd time engaging Yang Hann from Space Atelier. Professional service from him as always. This time round we present him with a challenge, we have a very tight timeline for him to renovate (6 weeks) and handover the house from a pretty bad condition as it was tenanted out to a house that suit our requirements. He is always able to provide prompt updates, highlight to us potential problems or issues along the way and suggest recommendations to us. He understood our requirements well and is able to produce the drawings and rendering quickly for our approval. Renovation was done with some COVID-19 restrictions in place as well as restrictions (black out timings of noisy works due to WFH) from condominium MA. Yang Hann was able to manage the timeline well. Overall very satisfied with Space Atelier and Yang Hann's professional and customer service.

Read More
Ashley
Professional and Smooth Journey

Reviewed by Ashley・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Irwin

I came across Space Atelier online, go through some of their portfolio and quite like it. So I engaged them and was assigned to one of their interior designer - Irwin. He is very professional and patience. The whole process was smooth and everything was on schedule after we have given him the timeline that we wanted. Glad that I have picked the right firm for my home renov. Will engage them again for any future projects.

Read More
N
An amazing experience and highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nick・Submitted 12 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer San Ng

I came across Space Atelier online and liked one of the projects San designed. After reviewing 3 different ID's, I chose San based in his design style which appealed the most to me. When asking to see his team's workmanship, he brought me to see a recently completed project which was a similar style to what I was going for (i.e. minimalist modern). Once we started the project, I had a lot of questions which San explained clearly. The project was straightforward. We moved from hacking to tiling to carpentry smoothly without any issues. At the end of the project, we have an aircon water outlet issue where the pipes were clogged. This was outside the scope of original work and caused us alot of stress! We can't live without aircon. I let San know this unforeseen issue and he managed to get it fixed within 1 week! I asked so many micro oriented questions all throughout the project and he answered every single question (like hundreds) straight away (almost 24/7). Key highlights: - Open and transparent - Fast and reliable - Design suited what I was looking for - Extremely easy to work with - Good quality of workmanship - Practical advise on which materials would suit me I highly recommend using San!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (196)
Wei Quan Ng
Professional, On time

Reviewed by Wei Quan Ng・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Lee Yang Hann

This is my 2nd time engaging Yang Hann from Space Atelier. Professional service from him as always. This time round we present him with a challenge, we have a very tight timeline for him to renovate (6 weeks) and handover the house from a pretty bad condition as it was tenanted out to a house that suit our requirements. He is always able to provide prompt updates, highlight to us potential problems or issues along the way and suggest recommendations to us. He understood our requirements well and is able to produce the drawings and rendering quickly for our approval. Renovation was done with some COVID-19 restrictions in place as well as restrictions (black out timings of noisy works due to WFH) from condominium MA. Yang Hann was able to manage the timeline well. Overall very satisfied with Space Atelier and Yang Hann's professional and customer service.

Read More
Ashley
Professional and Smooth Journey

Reviewed by Ashley・Submitted 23 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Irwin

I came across Space Atelier online, go through some of their portfolio and quite like it. So I engaged them and was assigned to one of their interior designer - Irwin. He is very professional and patience. The whole process was smooth and everything was on schedule after we have given him the timeline that we wanted. Glad that I have picked the right firm for my home renov. Will engage them again for any future projects.

Read More
N
An amazing experience and highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nick・Submitted 12 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer San Ng

I came across Space Atelier online and liked one of the projects San designed. After reviewing 3 different ID's, I chose San based in his design style which appealed the most to me. When asking to see his team's workmanship, he brought me to see a recently completed project which was a similar style to what I was going for (i.e. minimalist modern). Once we started the project, I had a lot of questions which San explained clearly. The project was straightforward. We moved from hacking to tiling to carpentry smoothly without any issues. At the end of the project, we have an aircon water outlet issue where the pipes were clogged. This was outside the scope of original work and caused us alot of stress! We can't live without aircon. I let San know this unforeseen issue and he managed to get it fixed within 1 week! I asked so many micro oriented questions all throughout the project and he answered every single question (like hundreds) straight away (almost 24/7). Key highlights: - Open and transparent - Fast and reliable - Design suited what I was looking for - Extremely easy to work with - Good quality of workmanship - Practical advise on which materials would suit me I highly recommend using San!

Read More
Wei Quan Ng
Professional, On time

Reviewed by Wei Quan Ng・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Lee Yang Hann

This is my 2nd time engaging Yang Hann from Space Atelier. Professional service from him as always. This time round we present him with a challenge, we have a very tight timeline for him to renovate (6 weeks) and handover the house from a pretty bad condition as it was tenanted out to a house that suit our requirements. He is always able to provide prompt updates, highlight to us potential problems or issues along the way and suggest recommendations to us. He understood our requirements well and is able to produce the drawings and rendering quickly for our approval. Renovation was done with some COVID-19 restrictions in place as well as restrictions (black out timings of noisy works due to WFH) from condominium MA. Yang Hann was able to manage the timeline well. Overall very satisfied with Space Atelier and Yang Hann's professional and customer service.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 196 reviews left for Space Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.60. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Atelier.

Where is Space Atelier's showroom?

Space Atelier has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Space Atelier's showroom addresses.

Is Space Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Atelier popular among homeowners?

102 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Atelier.

Is Space Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Space Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Space Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Space Atelier (in the past year) are S$76,308 for HDB and S$91,364 for Condo.
102 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.