The Makers Design Studio

The Makers Design Studio

157 Sin Ming Rd, #01-05 Amtech Building, Singapore 575624

P
Tasteful And Functional
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Pam・Submitted 26 Oct 2018・ Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Cecil Oh

We engaged The Makers Design Studio after meeting with 8 other IDs. The decision was easy to make after having done some “homework”, comparing notes on costing, design proposals, and chemistry with the lead consultant. We found The Makers to be current and creative in their ideas, to give us the most out of a tiny floor space for ‘two women and a dog’, they also had a much greater sense of style compared to the many IDs we had met with - such a relief to find an ID with greater taste than us! :D In retrospect, pricing wise, we didn’t find a huge difference with other IDs, but it was the other things that won us over. Small details like how your cabinets are lined up or divided, and doing more carpentry while still effortlessly looking minimalist. These are things that we could only truly appreciate after having lived in the space. So sometimes it pays to trust your designer in design details that you may have not been able to see in the proposal process! Finally, there were the small touches they suggested such as a swing-style door for our dog that was very thoughtful, and may very well have been the deciding factor for us - as they actually thought about our lifestyle and priorities! Overall, we were very happy with our experience in collaborating our ideas with The Makers in getting our dream home completed in time. Would be recommending them to anyone of our friends. And a word of advice to anyone looking for IDs, while costing is important, also look for someone who is thoughtful in your living space and needs.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Makers Design Studio
At The Makers Studio, we create homes, not houses. Established with a keen eye for design and passion, the team believes in pushing boundaries in all our works. We strive towards bringing our customers cost-efficient yet effective service of the highest standard in professionalism. Our mission is backed with proven industry competence and unparalled creativity that makes a distinct difference in the designs we conjure.
Read More
View all 29 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$60,000.00S$35,000.00
5-Room2S$60,000.00S$35,000.00
Condo3S$60,000.00S$48,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$43,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$60,000.00S$53,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Zhou Xuanyi
Great Design and Execution
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhou Xuanyi・Submitted 6 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Cecil & Jax

Cecil and Jax did the ID of our 1 br+study condo, and we are really happy with the results!! Despite the P2HA lockdown and limited personnel allowed for reno (only 2 on site), the Maker’s team were still able to deliver the project on time! This whole project, from design to finish, lasted around 3 months. The design ideas, workmanship, and service quality were outstanding. We were really lucky to have found Cecil and Jax as their design ideas were both practical and aesthetically pleasing :) Highly recommended!

Read More
AN
Design and renovation works

Reviewed by Anna Ng・Submitted 2 Jul 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jax Ong & Cecil

We are well pleased with the services rendered by both Jax and Cecil from pre-reno discussion on design selection, work progress, and to final and post completion. Jax's on-site supervision and after completion service is superb and responsive. He is attentive to our concerns and always offer good practical solutions. Thank you both for a job well done. Note: My parent will be using their service for their up-coming planned renovation.

Read More
Gabriel Lim
[See Pics!] Beautifully-designed, Cost-efficient

Reviewed by Gabriel Lim・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Cecil

We engaged Cecil because we really liked one of her previous works, showcased on Qanvast. This turned out to be the best choice we made. The final product far exceeded even our own hopes. :) and it was extremely close to the 3D. Cecil has a very good designer’s eye - she knows how to create one’s ideal home. She asked us about our general ideas and preferences. And then she does her magic. For busy couples like us, it was a god-sent. We mostly relied on Cecil’s recommendations, for every small and big thing. She’d never go wrong w her taste and design. For the logistics, it was fuss-free. We entirely (i mean, in a totally hands-off fashion) left it to Cecil and Len. We did not bother with going to check on defects etc - Cecil and Len will give us frequent updates and consult us where needed. We were thankful for Cecil & Len going on this house reno journey with us. Will definitely engage them on our next ;)

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (23)
Zhou Xuanyi
Great Design and Execution
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhou Xuanyi・Submitted 6 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Cecil & Jax

Cecil and Jax did the ID of our 1 br+study condo, and we are really happy with the results!! Despite the P2HA lockdown and limited personnel allowed for reno (only 2 on site), the Maker’s team were still able to deliver the project on time! This whole project, from design to finish, lasted around 3 months. The design ideas, workmanship, and service quality were outstanding. We were really lucky to have found Cecil and Jax as their design ideas were both practical and aesthetically pleasing :) Highly recommended!

Read More
AN
Design and renovation works

Reviewed by Anna Ng・Submitted 2 Jul 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jax Ong & Cecil

We are well pleased with the services rendered by both Jax and Cecil from pre-reno discussion on design selection, work progress, and to final and post completion. Jax's on-site supervision and after completion service is superb and responsive. He is attentive to our concerns and always offer good practical solutions. Thank you both for a job well done. Note: My parent will be using their service for their up-coming planned renovation.

Read More
Gabriel Lim
[See Pics!] Beautifully-designed, Cost-efficient

Reviewed by Gabriel Lim・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Cecil

We engaged Cecil because we really liked one of her previous works, showcased on Qanvast. This turned out to be the best choice we made. The final product far exceeded even our own hopes. :) and it was extremely close to the 3D. Cecil has a very good designer’s eye - she knows how to create one’s ideal home. She asked us about our general ideas and preferences. And then she does her magic. For busy couples like us, it was a god-sent. We mostly relied on Cecil’s recommendations, for every small and big thing. She’d never go wrong w her taste and design. For the logistics, it was fuss-free. We entirely (i mean, in a totally hands-off fashion) left it to Cecil and Len. We did not bother with going to check on defects etc - Cecil and Len will give us frequent updates and consult us where needed. We were thankful for Cecil & Len going on this house reno journey with us. Will definitely engage them on our next ;)

Read More
Zhou Xuanyi
Great Design and Execution
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhou Xuanyi・Submitted 6 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Cecil & Jax

Cecil and Jax did the ID of our 1 br+study condo, and we are really happy with the results!! Despite the P2HA lockdown and limited personnel allowed for reno (only 2 on site), the Maker’s team were still able to deliver the project on time! This whole project, from design to finish, lasted around 3 months. The design ideas, workmanship, and service quality were outstanding. We were really lucky to have found Cecil and Jax as their design ideas were both practical and aesthetically pleasing :) Highly recommended!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Makers Design Studio's reviews like?

Based on 23 reviews left for The Makers Design Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.80. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Makers Design Studio.

Where is The Makers Design Studio's showroom?

The Makers Design Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore. See The Makers Design Studio's showroom address.

Is The Makers Design Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

The Makers Design Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is The Makers Design Studio popular among homeowners?

11 homeowners have recently enquired with The Makers Design Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Makers Design Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Makers Design Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Makers Design Studio (in the past year) are S$47,500 for HDB and S$52,000 for Condo.
11 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.