The Makers Design Studio

The Makers Design Studio

157 Sin Ming Rd, #01-05 Amtech Building, Singapore 575624

This firm typically responds within 3 days
Lunnie Karen
Awesome service

Reviewed by Lunnie Karen・Submitted 1 Mar 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Janice Wu

My renovation experience was awesome! I was rushing against time and is very particular about little details that have to be done. Janice display patience and is able to work out designs that fit our expectation. She works towards our budget and guide me accordingly when we raise any request. She is able to point out the possible ways to get our request done. My husband and I are very satisfied with the service provided especially on the choosing our theme, advising us on the details that we have overlooked. Janice has also explained to us the differences in the quality of the material and we ended up raising our budget a little. We are definitely pleased with the material that was recommended and it was all worth it. It was a wonderful experience and we love coming home every single day!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Makers Design Studio
At The Makers Studio, we create homes, not houses. Established with a keen eye for design and passion, the team believes in pushing boundaries in all our works. We strive towards bringing our customers cost-efficient yet effective service of the highest standard in professionalism. Our mission is backed with proven industry competence and unparalled creativity that makes a distinct difference in the designs we conjure.
Read More
View all 30 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.8 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$60,000.00S$56,000.00
3-Room1-S$77,000.00
5-Room2S$60,000.00S$35,000.00
Condo3S$60,000.00S$48,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$43,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$60,000.00S$53,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Zhou Xuanyi
Great Design and Execution
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhou Xuanyi・Submitted 6 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Cecil & Jax

Cecil and Jax did the ID of our 1 br+study condo, and we are really happy with the results!! Despite the P2HA lockdown and limited personnel allowed for reno (only 2 on site), the Maker’s team were still able to deliver the project on time! This whole project, from design to finish, lasted around 3 months. The design ideas, workmanship, and service quality were outstanding. We were really lucky to have found Cecil and Jax as their design ideas were both practical and aesthetically pleasing :) Highly recommended!

Read More
AN
Design and renovation works

Reviewed by Anna Ng・Submitted 2 Jul 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jax Ong & Cecil

We are well pleased with the services rendered by both Jax and Cecil from pre-reno discussion on design selection, work progress, and to final and post completion. Jax's on-site supervision and after completion service is superb and responsive. He is attentive to our concerns and always offer good practical solutions. Thank you both for a job well done. Note: My parent will be using their service for their up-coming planned renovation.

Read More
Gabriel Lim
[See Pics!] Beautifully-designed, Cost-efficient

Reviewed by Gabriel Lim・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Cecil

We engaged Cecil because we really liked one of her previous works, showcased on Qanvast. This turned out to be the best choice we made. The final product far exceeded even our own hopes. :) and it was extremely close to the 3D. Cecil has a very good designer’s eye - she knows how to create one’s ideal home. She asked us about our general ideas and preferences. And then she does her magic. For busy couples like us, it was a god-sent. We mostly relied on Cecil’s recommendations, for every small and big thing. She’d never go wrong w her taste and design. For the logistics, it was fuss-free. We entirely (i mean, in a totally hands-off fashion) left it to Cecil and Len. We did not bother with going to check on defects etc - Cecil and Len will give us frequent updates and consult us where needed. We were thankful for Cecil & Len going on this house reno journey with us. Will definitely engage them on our next ;)

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (23)
Zhou Xuanyi
Great Design and Execution
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhou Xuanyi・Submitted 6 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Cecil & Jax

Cecil and Jax did the ID of our 1 br+study condo, and we are really happy with the results!! Despite the P2HA lockdown and limited personnel allowed for reno (only 2 on site), the Maker’s team were still able to deliver the project on time! This whole project, from design to finish, lasted around 3 months. The design ideas, workmanship, and service quality were outstanding. We were really lucky to have found Cecil and Jax as their design ideas were both practical and aesthetically pleasing :) Highly recommended!

Read More
AN
Design and renovation works

Reviewed by Anna Ng・Submitted 2 Jul 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Jax Ong & Cecil

We are well pleased with the services rendered by both Jax and Cecil from pre-reno discussion on design selection, work progress, and to final and post completion. Jax's on-site supervision and after completion service is superb and responsive. He is attentive to our concerns and always offer good practical solutions. Thank you both for a job well done. Note: My parent will be using their service for their up-coming planned renovation.

Read More
Gabriel Lim
[See Pics!] Beautifully-designed, Cost-efficient

Reviewed by Gabriel Lim・Submitted 30 Nov 2020・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Cecil

We engaged Cecil because we really liked one of her previous works, showcased on Qanvast. This turned out to be the best choice we made. The final product far exceeded even our own hopes. :) and it was extremely close to the 3D. Cecil has a very good designer’s eye - she knows how to create one’s ideal home. She asked us about our general ideas and preferences. And then she does her magic. For busy couples like us, it was a god-sent. We mostly relied on Cecil’s recommendations, for every small and big thing. She’d never go wrong w her taste and design. For the logistics, it was fuss-free. We entirely (i mean, in a totally hands-off fashion) left it to Cecil and Len. We did not bother with going to check on defects etc - Cecil and Len will give us frequent updates and consult us where needed. We were thankful for Cecil & Len going on this house reno journey with us. Will definitely engage them on our next ;)

Read More
Zhou Xuanyi
Great Design and Execution
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhou Xuanyi・Submitted 6 Sep 2021・ Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Cecil & Jax

Cecil and Jax did the ID of our 1 br+study condo, and we are really happy with the results!! Despite the P2HA lockdown and limited personnel allowed for reno (only 2 on site), the Maker’s team were still able to deliver the project on time! This whole project, from design to finish, lasted around 3 months. The design ideas, workmanship, and service quality were outstanding. We were really lucky to have found Cecil and Jax as their design ideas were both practical and aesthetically pleasing :) Highly recommended!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Makers Design Studio's reviews like?

Based on 23 reviews left for The Makers Design Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.80. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Makers Design Studio.

Where is The Makers Design Studio's showroom?

The Makers Design Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore. See The Makers Design Studio's showroom address.

Is The Makers Design Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

The Makers Design Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is The Makers Design Studio popular among homeowners?

15 homeowners have recently enquired with The Makers Design Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Makers Design Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Makers Design Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Makers Design Studio (in the past year) are S$57,333 for HDB and S$52,000 for Condo.
15 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 3 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.