19 Eighty Three

19 Eighty Three

100 Peak Seah Street #11-06, Singapore 079333

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also handles interior styling services.
GK
Long Overdue Review!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Glen Koh・Submitted 19 May 2020・Project completed May 2019・Designer Ben

We worked with Ben for the renovation of our new house and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. We loved Ben’s design aesthetics and he was able to marry his ideas with our concepts. His designs are beautiful, sophisticated yet practical. Also, he was absolutely transparent with his pricing and was able to design according to our budget. After the work was done, we realised that we were not satisfied with some decisions made and he was more than happy to help us with some minor rectifications. Some months after our renovations, Ben realised that we were overcharged and he made it a point to meet up with us again to return us the extra cash. If he didn’t contact us, we would never have known! Much love to him for this kind act. As a person, Ben is very honest, communicative and has a passion for making homes beautiful. You will never regret working with Ben and his team at 19EightyThree!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About 19 Eighty Three
19 Eighty Three is a passionate interior design consultancy firm founded in 2018. The team comprises a vibrant mix of experienced designers and interior design graduates. Driven by a strong passion for interior design, our team strives to deliver bespoke spaces for our clients.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$ 80,000.00S$ 120,000.00
4-Room2S$ 80,000.00-
5-Room1-S$ 120,000.00
Condo2-S$ 80,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 80,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
MA
High Synergy Teamwork
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Marcus Aurelius Goh・Submitted 19 May 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Ben

Ben is our creative mastermind behind our monochrome themed house. We approached Ben with not many ideas but only the theme. It didn’t take him long to produce the mood board and presented the elements and details of the design. We were convinced by his passion and dedication in his work from design to transparent communication between CloverSpace and us to completion of the renovation. Ben does not mince his thoughts and will openly express his opinion yet allowing us to provide feedback to our preference. This is the reason why we chose him for his flair in design and eye for details. We're impressed with the team at 19eightythree for working together to turn our house into a living space called home. Special thanks to SH for the elevated drawings and Bow for the accessories and furnishing. We also want to take this opportunity to express our thanks & gratitude to the CloverSpace team for your hard work and professionalism in managing the site and providing us with updates when work is done. We also want to thank you for listening & accommodating to our requests (no matter how last minute), and attending to them. Well done Gary, William & Finna! We could not have asked for a better team with such high synergy with each other. This could not have happened without all your dedicated teamwork. Thank you!

Read More
GK
Long Overdue Review!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Glen Koh・Submitted 19 May 2020・Project completed May 2019・Designer Ben

We worked with Ben for the renovation of our new house and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. We loved Ben’s design aesthetics and he was able to marry his ideas with our concepts. His designs are beautiful, sophisticated yet practical. Also, he was absolutely transparent with his pricing and was able to design according to our budget. After the work was done, we realised that we were not satisfied with some decisions made and he was more than happy to help us with some minor rectifications. Some months after our renovations, Ben realised that we were overcharged and he made it a point to meet up with us again to return us the extra cash. If he didn’t contact us, we would never have known! Much love to him for this kind act. As a person, Ben is very honest, communicative and has a passion for making homes beautiful. You will never regret working with Ben and his team at 19EightyThree!

Read More
Lyn Chow
Enjoyable Reno Journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lyn Chow・Submitted 15 Apr 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Shi Hwei

Shi Hwei and team had a consistent track record and they delivered yet again! I first chanced upon 19eightythree when I was browsing Qanvast. Their portfolio are actual photos, not 3D renderings, and yet very captivating. The use of lightings and the details of the carpentry is very subtle yet on point. It is obvious that they pay attention to every detail. Their pricing is unique and transparent. They included furnishings such as sofa, curtains and lightings in the budget, and they do not give you the most basic quote and ask you to top up for premium materials halfway through the renovation. They also ask for your budget upfront and advise if it is feasible or what has to be compromised (eg buy loose furnishing instead of built in) before renovation. This makes the reno journey more enjoyable as we don’t have to worry if there will be hidden costs along the way. Shi Hwei was able to give us very good design advice and ideas, and the end product is so much more than I’ve ever imagined even with my extensive online research. She is very detailed in her designs, and she spent a lot of effort shortlisting suitable materials for us. For our tv console, she hopped a couple of shops, shamelessly asked for 500+ samples before shortlisting 5 for us to choose from. This was very different from my past reno experience when I was just given a catalogue and I had to imagine what the end product will be like. Shi Hwei and the Cloverspace team is also very responsive, always trying to answer our questions, and during renovations, we would receive updates of what’s going on. Despite the tight timeline, the team was able to readjust the schedule so that we could move in on time. As expected of any reno, there will always be things that require rectifications. Shi Hwei and team would rectify straight away, sometimes even without our prompting. That’s the level of professionalism they exude! We certainly have a very enjoyable renovation journey with Shi Hwei and team, and I’d highly recommend them.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are 19 Eighty Three's reviews like?

Based on 20 reviews left for 19 Eighty Three, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.81. Read homeowners’ reviews of 19 Eighty Three.

Where is 19 Eighty Three's showroom?

19 Eighty Three has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of 19 Eighty Three's showroom addresses.

Is 19 Eighty Three an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

19 Eighty Three is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is 19 Eighty Three popular among homeowners?

58 homeowners have recently enquired with 19 Eighty Three for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with 19 Eighty Three.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by 19 Eighty Three?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by 19 Eighty Three (in the past year) are S$93,333 for HDB and S$80,000 for Condo.
58 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast