Fifth Avenue Interior

Fifth Avenue Interior

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-11, UB One Building Singapore 408830

This firm typically responds within 4 days
Ray Ushōda
Amazing Job Done For My Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ray Ushōda・Submitted 27 Apr 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Ron Tan

Collected my keys in December and was hunting for a renovation company. I was introduced to quite a number of IDs from Qanvast and from other avenues. Among those IDs that I spoke to, most of them fell short from my expectations. They are either extremely conservative, passively waiting for inputs to the extent that I felt it Beats the purpose of having an ID, or their ideas are outrageously impractical, with the aim of racking up the reno bills. When I finally met Ron from 5th Avenue, Ron immediately impressed me. Ron took pains to understand my wants and needs, and generously shared his ideas. He is not shy in providing inputs, yet still flexible to working around my requirements. His ideas are practical yet classy, sophisticated yet affordable. Without second thoughts I engaged Ron immediately and renovation works starts in a jiffy. Ron followed up closely at every stage of the renovation, tirelessly providing updates at every milestone of the renovation work. He is there to monitor the work in ensuring all works are done to tip TOP condition and he is always very patient and responsive to any questions that I may have. Needless to say, i could not be happier with the final output of my renovation, and Ron even go the extra mile to see through the final touch ups personally so I get to enjoy my home at its finest. If you are looking for a designer who is diligent, patient, creative and yet willing to put in full effort in designing your home just like his own, then I am very sure you will not be disappointed to go with Ron. Once again, thank you Ron for the great work!!

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fifth Avenue Interior
* Fifth Avenue Interior is currently facing an influx of projects so a longer response time is to be expected. New projects are still welcomed Fifth Avenue Interior is a local interior design firm specialising in custom residential, retail and office design. As a full service firm, all projects receive singular focus and attention to details, which carries a successful project from concept through to completion. Accreditations: HDB License - HB-09-5020C CaseTrust Accredited Bizsafe Level 3 Best Of Houzz Service 2018 2016 Top Business Achiever 2019 Business Trust 2019 Top 25 Singapore Excellence Blum Prefer Partner Excel Hardware Prefer Partner Nippon Paint Designer Of Choice
Read More
View all 123 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
25,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
RCMA
RCMA

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB18S$61,600.00S$79,687.50
3-Room2S$59,000.00-
4-Room6S$60,750.00S$68,750.00
5-Room8S$58,333.33S$80,000.00
Condo6-S$94,333.33
3 Bedrooms5-S$85,200.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
sl
Our Dream Home

Reviewed by shordy lynn・Submitted 23 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Emmeline Ong

Among all the IDs we met, it was Emmeline whom we felt the 'chemistry' and synergy to fulfil our goal. She is able to understand what we really want and not just what is good for us.. Throughout the journey, she has been professional in advising us the selection of materials, the styling and its practicality while maintaining the overall concept. Despite the challenge of the pandemic, she was committed to complete the renovation before the timeline. In addition, she is also responsive to our constant texting and accommodate our schedule to 'shop' for ideas and furniture, lighting and fans etc. Thank you once again to fulfil our dream home within our budget. we will look for you again for our next house in future, or recommend you to our friends.

Read More
Lakshmi Thavamany
Greater than our imagination.

Reviewed by Lakshmi Thavamany・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Lucas

Choosing fifth Avenue was an easy choice as their portfolio in IG speaks for itself but getting Lucas as our ID was a brilliant stroke of luck. We had spoken to several IDs with our vision and NO ONE was able to fulfil our needs except Lucas. From the very beginning when we were provided with a mock up, Lucas seemed to understand our vision and – in fact – made it better than we visualised. We wanted a bohemian theme with loads of colours and patterns. It could very easily be gauche, but Lucas provided us with a sophisticated interpretation which we loved even more than our designs. The most valuable moment we had with Lucas was when the common bath visual did not pan out the way we hoped it would. Firstly, Lucas did not show any hesitation to completely scrap it and start afresh even though we had brought up our discomfort with the visual so much later. Immediately, we started brainstorming ideas, but we could not come up with a visual at all. So, Lucas took us to multiple tile shops and there he would walk off suddenly and bring back so many ideas until we finally settled on a design that we would come to love most in our house. Lucas had many contacts from whom we got many lovely accessories for the house. Lucas also helped to liaise with these contacts making it a fuss-free experience. Lucas also worked with the smart home company we hired independently to manage the electrical needs of our home seamlessly. There were no delays or mistakes thanks to his experiences which is something one would value as a new homeowner. That said, our renovations happened during the circuit breaker and there were so many delays due to labour shortages, out of stock tiles etc. This can be a very frustrating experience for us as homeowners. But Lucas was very calm in the face of all these issues and resolved them in a timely manner. This made our house owning journey so much more enjoyable. All in all, one would be lucky to have Lucas as your ID. He comes with so much experience and ideas and you will love your house so much more after. 10/10 would ask him to be our ID again if we moved homes.

Read More
FR
Thank you Fifth Avenue & our ID Vina!

Reviewed by Farah Rashid・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Vina Christine Winata

The main reasons that both of us engaged an ID was because we were first-time homeowners. Our awesome ID is Vina! The main reasons we were convinced to engage Vina as our ID is because she is very clear in explaining the various options available to us taking into considerations of our preferences & budget limitations. Vina always propose many ideas, sketch it out for us to be able to visualise it better and taking our feedback into consideration as well. During the renovation, we didn't have to worry much about the progress because Vina is so efficient. She would always keep us in the loop through texts and videos. Very prompt to prevent unnecessary delays so we can manage our expectations. Also, she is so patient with us as we were having a hard time to confirm on the tiles during tiles selection. Hehe! Post renovation, Vina was also very thorough in helping us rectify all the small defects so that our house was as perfect as it could be. She would still reply to our queries promptly with regards to queries or additional work needs to be done for the house. Overall, we are very pleased with Fifth Avenue! Gonna be honest, they are a little pricier as compared to other ID companies, BUT it is worth every penny! The renovation process generally went smoothly and we managed to move into our place in time for the new year, earlier this year. It was just like what we planned from the start. Kudos to Fifth Avenue and team and of coz’ our awesome ID Vina! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ 💯

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (180)
sl
Our Dream Home

Reviewed by shordy lynn・Submitted 23 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Emmeline Ong

Among all the IDs we met, it was Emmeline whom we felt the 'chemistry' and synergy to fulfil our goal. She is able to understand what we really want and not just what is good for us.. Throughout the journey, she has been professional in advising us the selection of materials, the styling and its practicality while maintaining the overall concept. Despite the challenge of the pandemic, she was committed to complete the renovation before the timeline. In addition, she is also responsive to our constant texting and accommodate our schedule to 'shop' for ideas and furniture, lighting and fans etc. Thank you once again to fulfil our dream home within our budget. we will look for you again for our next house in future, or recommend you to our friends.

Read More
Lakshmi Thavamany
Greater than our imagination.

Reviewed by Lakshmi Thavamany・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Lucas

Choosing fifth Avenue was an easy choice as their portfolio in IG speaks for itself but getting Lucas as our ID was a brilliant stroke of luck. We had spoken to several IDs with our vision and NO ONE was able to fulfil our needs except Lucas. From the very beginning when we were provided with a mock up, Lucas seemed to understand our vision and – in fact – made it better than we visualised. We wanted a bohemian theme with loads of colours and patterns. It could very easily be gauche, but Lucas provided us with a sophisticated interpretation which we loved even more than our designs. The most valuable moment we had with Lucas was when the common bath visual did not pan out the way we hoped it would. Firstly, Lucas did not show any hesitation to completely scrap it and start afresh even though we had brought up our discomfort with the visual so much later. Immediately, we started brainstorming ideas, but we could not come up with a visual at all. So, Lucas took us to multiple tile shops and there he would walk off suddenly and bring back so many ideas until we finally settled on a design that we would come to love most in our house. Lucas had many contacts from whom we got many lovely accessories for the house. Lucas also helped to liaise with these contacts making it a fuss-free experience. Lucas also worked with the smart home company we hired independently to manage the electrical needs of our home seamlessly. There were no delays or mistakes thanks to his experiences which is something one would value as a new homeowner. That said, our renovations happened during the circuit breaker and there were so many delays due to labour shortages, out of stock tiles etc. This can be a very frustrating experience for us as homeowners. But Lucas was very calm in the face of all these issues and resolved them in a timely manner. This made our house owning journey so much more enjoyable. All in all, one would be lucky to have Lucas as your ID. He comes with so much experience and ideas and you will love your house so much more after. 10/10 would ask him to be our ID again if we moved homes.

Read More
FR
Thank you Fifth Avenue & our ID Vina!

Reviewed by Farah Rashid・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Vina Christine Winata

The main reasons that both of us engaged an ID was because we were first-time homeowners. Our awesome ID is Vina! The main reasons we were convinced to engage Vina as our ID is because she is very clear in explaining the various options available to us taking into considerations of our preferences & budget limitations. Vina always propose many ideas, sketch it out for us to be able to visualise it better and taking our feedback into consideration as well. During the renovation, we didn't have to worry much about the progress because Vina is so efficient. She would always keep us in the loop through texts and videos. Very prompt to prevent unnecessary delays so we can manage our expectations. Also, she is so patient with us as we were having a hard time to confirm on the tiles during tiles selection. Hehe! Post renovation, Vina was also very thorough in helping us rectify all the small defects so that our house was as perfect as it could be. She would still reply to our queries promptly with regards to queries or additional work needs to be done for the house. Overall, we are very pleased with Fifth Avenue! Gonna be honest, they are a little pricier as compared to other ID companies, BUT it is worth every penny! The renovation process generally went smoothly and we managed to move into our place in time for the new year, earlier this year. It was just like what we planned from the start. Kudos to Fifth Avenue and team and of coz’ our awesome ID Vina! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ 💯

Read More
sl
Our Dream Home

Reviewed by shordy lynn・Submitted 23 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Emmeline Ong

Among all the IDs we met, it was Emmeline whom we felt the 'chemistry' and synergy to fulfil our goal. She is able to understand what we really want and not just what is good for us.. Throughout the journey, she has been professional in advising us the selection of materials, the styling and its practicality while maintaining the overall concept. Despite the challenge of the pandemic, she was committed to complete the renovation before the timeline. In addition, she is also responsive to our constant texting and accommodate our schedule to 'shop' for ideas and furniture, lighting and fans etc. Thank you once again to fulfil our dream home within our budget. we will look for you again for our next house in future, or recommend you to our friends.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fifth Avenue Interior's reviews like?

Based on 180 reviews left for Fifth Avenue Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.56. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fifth Avenue Interior.

Where is Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom?

Fifth Avenue Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom address.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Fifth Avenue Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior popular among homeowners?

30 homeowners have recently enquired with Fifth Avenue Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fifth Avenue Interior.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Fifth Avenue Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior (in the past year) are S$69,639 for HDB and S$94,333 for Condo.
30 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 4 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$80,000.