Fifth Avenue Interior

Fifth Avenue Interior

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-11, UB One Building Singapore 408830

J
Jeremy is a highly meticulous professional in this industry.

Reviewed by Jason・Submitted 14 Jan 2021・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Jeremy Tan

Having canvassed through several interior design companies, I decided on behalf of my family to go with Jeremy from Fifth Avenue Interior. Reason being, in the first engagement with Jeremy, we showed him the floor plan and photos of the flat, and he had a very clear idea of what changes were necessary over the others because we had a pretty tight budget. Jeremy was very active in updating us during the entire renovation process, and he was always early for appointment meetings. On top of that, he constantly communicated what changes were done during the renovation, and often invited us at the end of the day to view the process. Also, we had also wanted some last minute changes, Jeremy was understanding and quickly sought to work with what we requested. Over the month-long renovation, Jeremy was very consistent in meeting deadlines and was transparent if there were to be additional costs to be added, making it very seamless to work with him. Due to the room constraints, we needed to construct an additional room for my helper, and Jeremy came up with a very good idea on utilising additional space to make a room comfortable for my family’s helper. In addition, Jeremy also introduced us to his trusted suppliers/contractors for the electrical appliances such as ceiling fans and lights. The workmanship for the appliances was done brilliantly and had no problems with the installation. Overall, Jeremy managed to make the house highly functional with the tight budget and timeline. Working with Jeremy was easy and throughout the duration of the project, Jeremy was an absolute professional. He also managed to fully maximise the time and budget that we gave him to complete the project and worked well within the budget we provided with. The project was completed 2 days before the deadline which gave us the additional time that we needed to start the move from the previous house. I would highly recommend Jeremy to homeowners looking at their first home or looking to renovate their existing place as Jeremy was professional, courteous and on top of that having a good eye for detail.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fifth Avenue Interior
* Fifth Avenue Interior is currently facing an influx of projects so a longer response time is to be expected. New projects are still welcomed Fifth Avenue Interior is a local interior design firm specialising in custom residential, retail and office design. As a full service firm, all projects receive singular focus and attention to details, which carries a successful project from concept through to completion. Accreditations: HDB License - HB-09-5020C CaseTrust Accredited Bizsafe Level 3 Best Of Houzz Service 2018 2016 Top Business Achiever 2019 Business Trust 2019 Top 25 Singapore Excellence Blum Prefer Partner Excel Hardware Prefer Partner Nippon Paint Designer Of Choice
Read More
View all 88 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB12S$45,142.86S$76,800.00
3-Room1S$60,000.00-
4-Room2S$44,000.00-
5-Room3S$40,000.00S$82,500.00
Condo7S$36,142.86-
2 Bedrooms1S$35,000.00-
3 Bedrooms3S$45,333.33-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Tt
House turned out we hoped for. Cosy, lots of storage, tasteful.

Reviewed by Terrence tan・Submitted 10 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Kenny

We got 4 quotes and decided to go with Kenny from Fifth Avenue. His quote was middle priced compared to the rest but he seemed more experienced and had done a project at the same building as us before. Design: We wanted a Scandinavian theme and as much storage as we could squeeze into our small apartment. This required quite a bit of carpentry, and Kenny managed to deliver a design that was not garish or overbearing, knowing exactly where to stop with the carpentry so that it was not "too much". He also suggested off the shelf items to save some expenditure. Color wise, we liked what he picked immediately and there was little that we had to change. When our tastes differed, he tried to understand what we liked and recommended accordingly. If not practical, he would advise against it strongly. Generally, when it came to design and aesthetics (for a Scandinavian theme, anyway.), his taste and recommendations can be trusted. Work/management style: An ID's personality should be somewhat balanced, not a pushover so that he can control his contractors and not be a yes man to your stupid ideas, but also not too overbearing that you can't get what you want if your own personality is on the softer side. Between 0-100 (0 being a pushover), I'd say Kenny's about a 60. He has been very responsive, even at weird hours of the day, answering our queries. When we raised defects or things we didn't like during and after the works, he gets them resolved with no complains. That said, the process cannot be entirely hands off, and we had to make weekly trips down to check out the progress and spot some of these things before they became entirely set in stone. Which is somewhat to be expected, after all, when instructions/ ideas during discussion with the ID are transmitted to the contractors, they may not do things exactly as envisioned. He also takes responsibility for his contractors. When one of the air conditioning units were mistakenly discarded, he replaced a brand new one for us at his own cost. When the carpenters chipped the floor, he got his floor guy to fix it with no protest. There was an issue with the store that we bought our toilet accessories from and Kenny settled it simply because he had recommended that store to us, even when the store really is not his problem. The project did take very long though, due to the COVID restrictions and the lack of manpower. Work started in August 2020 (COVID CB phase 2) and finished only in Feb 2021. Workmanship: Door work was great. Floor work was great. Tile work was great. Electrical work and plumbing was well done. Defects one shot all settled. Carpentry required a few rounds of defect fixing but everything was sorted out in the end with Kenny's support. The painter initially just painted and didn't fix stuff like chips in the false ceiling and existing uneven paint. With personal supervision and pointing out everything to him on site, all the walls were eventually smoothed out and the cove lighting/ false ceiling was nicely done. Overall, we love how our place was done. We definitely don't regret choosing Kenny and Fifth Avenue and are grateful to him for making our apartment a home. Thanks Kenny!

Read More
F
Our First Home

Reviewed by Fawn・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Valerie

We went with Valerie after shortlisting few IDs as she was able to give us a fresh perspective on the layout of our home! Val was always patient in listening to our ideas, not pushy & was very assuring throughout the entire process. It was also during the COVID period, and she was able to have tiles delivered to our house which made the selection process so easy for us! While every project has its challenges, Val was able to resolve it promptly and quickly. Thanks Val for being a part of our first home reno journey :)

Read More
Jason Wee
Tasteful design, Comfortable collaboration & Pleasant service (during & after)

Reviewed by Jason Wee・Submitted 28 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Aera Lim

Our review title says it all. We found Fifth Avenue Interior online because we liked the photos of their past designs on reno websites. Aera was the designer offered to us by Fifth, we didn't know her prior to this project, but she turned out to be a godsend. Project Mission: We were overseas and wanted the old furniture/ fittings in our SG apartment cleared out, and have the new painting/works/furniture in before we returned to SG. Planning pre-works: We spent 3 months discussing the project with Aera and she was patient and meticulous throughout the way. We even had to change the target apartment and requirements halfway into the project and Aera didn't once complain having to throw away her previous designs. Being overseas meant that we had to rely on Aera for all our furniture/ fitting shopping. She had great taste, but also kept us updated throughout the way via text messages and video calls - once she even patiently entertained a Zoom video call with our kids, for them to directly see and give feedback on the colour scheme and design of their rooms! :) From those calls, Aera eventually sourced for bed linen, decals, wall hooks etc. all in accordance to our kids' tastes. Some highlights include our son's luxurious work space, and the fairy lights that Aera personally designed and installed on our girls' bunk bed. During the works: Every renovation comes with some the mistakes along the way, so it was so nice to find that Aera is not only a great designer, but also a diligent foreman/QC. Once, our room colours got accidentally swapped around by the painting crew, but Aera spotted it and had already gotten the re-painting rescheduled, by the time we spotted the mistake ourselves through photos. On another occasion, our furniture was delivered with defects, but Aera came through again with her quality control and promptly got the furniture refunded on our behalf and replaced with alternatives. The entire project was surprisingly fuss-free for us, even though we were overseas. We didn't have much carpentry service from Fifth, except a customised study table. The woodwork turned out alright, but mostly it was the thoughtful design including where to position flushed power sockets and how to maximise drawers over the bay window, that was commendable. After-project: Overall, we think Aera managed the entire project according to our fairly awkward timelines/ requirements remarkably well! Her after-service (even after 100% payment) has also been wonderful, continuing to follow up on small deliveries / installations that could only come a bit later (entirely within expectations), she was extremely nice when entertaining our occasional text messages, which we would send her when shopping for decorative/nice-to-haves and wanted her opinion on whether these would match the room design. We would definitely engage Aera again for our next project.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fifth Avenue Interior's reviews like?

Based on 140 reviews left for Fifth Avenue Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.51. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fifth Avenue Interior.

Where is Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom?

Fifth Avenue Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Fifth Avenue Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior popular among homeowners?

69 homeowners have recently enquired with Fifth Avenue Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fifth Avenue Interior.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Fifth Avenue Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior (in the past year) are S$58,333 for HDB and S$36,143 for Condo.
69 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast