Fifth Avenue Interior

Fifth Avenue Interior

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-11, UB One Building Singapore 408830

AV
Highly Recommended ID

Reviewed by Allan Valentino・Submitted 17 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shannon Teo

As a first time HDB owner, I was spoilt for choice when it came to choosing an ID to renovate my HDB flat. After consulting with a few IDs, I decided to go with Shannon and Fifth Avenue Interior. Shannon exudes professionalism, sincerity and he always does his best to ensure that the designs and work done was to my satisfaction. During the planning stage, Shannon was very attentive to my needs, open to my ideas and based his design around them. If there were any limitations, he would provide solutions to work around them. Inevitably, there were some delays to start the project due to COVID-19 but Shannon always kept me updated on latest developments and when the renovation would begin. While the project was underway, he would follow up closely with me and provide regular updates and photos of work done. As a value added service, he also assisted to install fittings that were not part of the contract. There were a few minor issues regarding workmanship but they were rectified promptly. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience working with Shannon and 5th Avenue Interior. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to do major or minor renovations.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Fifth Avenue Interior
* Fifth Avenue Interior is currently facing an influx of projects so a longer response time is to be expected. New projects are still welcomed Fifth Avenue Interior is a local interior design firm specialising in custom residential, retail and office design. As a full service firm, all projects receive singular focus and attention to details, which carries a successful project from concept through to completion. Accreditations: HDB License - HB-09-5020C CaseTrust Accredited Bizsafe Level 3 Best Of Houzz Service 2018 2016 Top Business Achiever 2019 Business Trust 2019 Top 25 Singapore Excellence Blum Prefer Partner Excel Hardware Prefer Partner Nippon Paint Designer Of Choice
Read More
View all 89 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB12S$45,142.86S$74,800.00
3-Room1S$60,000.00-
4-Room2S$44,000.00-
5-Room3S$40,000.00S$82,500.00
Condo7S$36,142.86-
2 Bedrooms1S$35,000.00-
3 Bedrooms3S$45,333.33-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
n
extravagant price with cluless result

Reviewed by ng・Submitted 18 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Kenny Ang

As seen on the review of a 6 year supertrust with a renovation of minimum 50k budget. A renovation for 4 room new bto with only 2 bedroom amounting to 50k turn out to be a clueless result at the point of handover. Due to the condition of handover, further rectification are best effort basis due to it being an aftermath rectification. Review is base on handover condition, prior to further rectification before a change of ID is demanded. REVIEW IS STRICTLY DONE ON HANDOVER condition as we are required to sign off the document on our acceptance to the project render. Summary - poor workmanship poor finishing poor project management more costly of similar item via direct supplier is a norm as its through id, but high cost does not equate to high workmanship and finishing by engaging professional quality of subpar acceptance qanvast rating is overrated for the whole house tiling, even hdb default contractor who does kitchen only does a better job than what is done in the project at handover condition, thus a full rectification is render across the whole flat ID proclaim professionalism during renovation and good contractor engage by fifth avenue thus the longer lead-time instead practically whole house required numerous rectification As explain to new homeowner through the assigned ID This is just a handover, rectification can be done accordingly when raised even after move in, but scroll up on the above observation Results due to initial poor workmanship, there are limitation to rectification can be perform due to fixture are done up as opposed if its done once and right as such home owner have to accept it even a small fix after move in, the result to the living condition to dust and dirt is extreme across the whole flat, imagine dust from door to flat and vice versa 20 times or more, ontop of internal works that be as dusty as tiling, whereas if a good job is done initially, none of this will surface note – a professional cleaning along with high cost multiply number of recurrences needed once owner have move in due to above handover, this sum will balloon to 4 digits of high value if necessary consider if tiling/painting/patching is involved, above will be valid personal advise please ensure new home owners source for multiple supplier on fixtures (unless you are willing to pay 30-50% above market price for oem while the price could be used for branded kits) please ensure you be diligent to check on the workmanship otherwise it will result in being your responsibility on the aftermath, it will be best to engage a 3rd party defect checks to validate quality issue (yes, this is engage through professional at homeowner expense, refer to attach report image) its better to be strict on yourself to ensure fix is done, unless you are willing to accept it for the long run do not expect qanvast to assist much, just treat it as a pure marketing/matchmaking service for ID listed

Read More
Tt
House turned out we hoped for. Cosy, lots of storage, tasteful.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Terrence tan・Submitted 10 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Kenny

We got 4 quotes and decided to go with Kenny from Fifth Avenue. His quote was middle priced compared to the rest but he seemed more experienced and had done a project at the same building as us before. Design: We wanted a Scandinavian theme and as much storage as we could squeeze into our small apartment. This required quite a bit of carpentry, and Kenny managed to deliver a design that was not garish or overbearing, knowing exactly where to stop with the carpentry so that it was not "too much". He also suggested off the shelf items to save some expenditure. Color wise, we liked what he picked immediately and there was little that we had to change. When our tastes differed, he tried to understand what we liked and recommended accordingly. If not practical, he would advise against it strongly. Generally, when it came to design and aesthetics (for a Scandinavian theme, anyway.), his taste and recommendations can be trusted. Work/management style: An ID's personality should be somewhat balanced, not a pushover so that he can control his contractors and not be a yes man to your stupid ideas, but also not too overbearing that you can't get what you want if your own personality is on the softer side. Between 0-100 (0 being a pushover), I'd say Kenny's about a 60. He has been very responsive, even at weird hours of the day, answering our queries. When we raised defects or things we didn't like during and after the works, he gets them resolved with no complains. That said, the process cannot be entirely hands off, and we had to make weekly trips down to check out the progress and spot some of these things before they became entirely set in stone. Which is somewhat to be expected, after all, when instructions/ ideas during discussion with the ID are transmitted to the contractors, they may not do things exactly as envisioned. He also takes responsibility for his contractors. When one of the air conditioning units were mistakenly discarded, he replaced a brand new one for us at his own cost. When the carpenters chipped the floor, he got his floor guy to fix it with no protest. There was an issue with the store that we bought our toilet accessories from and Kenny settled it simply because he had recommended that store to us, even when the store really is not his problem. The project did take very long though, due to the COVID restrictions and the lack of manpower. Work started in August 2020 (COVID CB phase 2) and finished only in Feb 2021. Workmanship: Door work was great. Floor work was great. Tile work was great. Electrical work and plumbing was well done. Defects one shot all settled. Carpentry required a few rounds of defect fixing but everything was sorted out in the end with Kenny's support. The painter initially just painted and didn't fix stuff like chips in the false ceiling and existing uneven paint. With personal supervision and pointing out everything to him on site, all the walls were eventually smoothed out and the cove lighting/ false ceiling was nicely done. Overall, we love how our place was done. We definitely don't regret choosing Kenny and Fifth Avenue and are grateful to him for making our apartment a home. Thanks Kenny!

Read More
F
Our First Home

Reviewed by Fawn・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Valerie

We went with Valerie after shortlisting few IDs as she was able to give us a fresh perspective on the layout of our home! Val was always patient in listening to our ideas, not pushy & was very assuring throughout the entire process. It was also during the COVID period, and she was able to have tiles delivered to our house which made the selection process so easy for us! While every project has its challenges, Val was able to resolve it promptly and quickly. Thanks Val for being a part of our first home reno journey :)

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Fifth Avenue Interior's reviews like?

Based on 140 reviews left for Fifth Avenue Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.51. Read homeowners’ reviews of Fifth Avenue Interior.

Where is Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom?

Fifth Avenue Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Fifth Avenue Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Fifth Avenue Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior popular among homeowners?

64 homeowners have recently enquired with Fifth Avenue Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Fifth Avenue Interior.

Is Fifth Avenue Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Fifth Avenue Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Fifth Avenue Interior (in the past year) are S$57,500 for HDB and S$36,143 for Condo.
64 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast