Metier Planner

Metier Planner

694 Geylang Road #02-01/02 Singapore 389614

Wok Jinn Wern
177 Yung Sheng Road

Reviewed by Wok Jinn Wern・Submitted 18 Apr 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Jocelyn

Searching for a designer to do minimal renovation is not easy. We have found a home that fits our requirements, hence we did not want to alter too much of the layout. Many have quoted us to remove the existing fittings and redo new ones, which resulted in expensive quotations that did not fit our budget. Unlike other IDs, our ID Jocelyn catered to our needs, and at the same time work within the given budget. She will tell us places to cut cost, and prioritize our work when we become too dreamy. There was no hidden cost to the quotation, as everything was listed out and Jocelyn made sure she went through every item on the list with us before we proceed on with the works. We appreciate that, as we can better budget our finances to other areas. She advised us on removing partial items and fixing it back with the right support, while making the exterior aesthetically pleasing as well. This team is a gem to work with, seriously we meant it, especially when we realised that Metier Planner even have their own carpentry factory in Singapore too. It makes going through the designs, doing up the carpentry and rectification of certain cabinets so much easier and fuss-free. We do not have to communicate with a lot of people, as Jocelyn is there to instruct her guys for us throughout. As first-time homeowners, we are constantly bombarding Jocelyn on the progress and design ideas. Jocelyn always replied us promptly, even after office hours! We are always receiving image updates from her, which helps us a lot as we are both working on shift hours. We feel that communication is a main key factor in engaging an ID, and Jocelyn has definitely scored full marks for this. We do not have to worry much during the process, nor we even need to micro manage the job (even i always wanted to) as she is able to solve issues on the spot, making sure things are done asap. The whole process is fast without much hiccups, defects is unavoidable but done up fast, communication is excellent, timely delivery as we have to rush for Chinese New Year within weeks. What more can we ask for! Huge thank you to Jocelyn and her team for their lovely job. Now we can really have a place we called our own.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Metier Planner
Moving forward from carpentry with more than two decades of experience to an Interior Design Studio, Metier Planner Pte Ltd. We are a boutique set up, covering all areas of Interior Design. ​ With years of interior design and renovation experience, our highly dedicated designers in Metier Planner strive to provide clients with one-stop professional solution to both residential and commercial projects, be it in space planning, interior styling or decoration. ​ Specialising in carpentry and interior design works with our in-house carpenter, we strive to create different and unique designs in every project. In Metier Planner, we take great pride in listening and understanding our clients' needs, then creating your dreams into reality, making it practical, functional and a place you call, Home.
Read More
View all 18 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
E
Cosy Apartment Tailored To My Needs

Reviewed by Evadne・Submitted 30 Apr 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Anna

I spoke with many IDs to get quotes. Perhaps it was because mine is a one bedder condo project, most IDs seemed not interested or provided commercialised designs. Only Anna and Jocelyn listened to my requirements and designed a space that I could see myself living in. Throughout the design process, Anna and Jocelyn gave expert suggestions and always made sure to let me know the pros and cons of each option. As with every renovation project, there were hiccups and unexpected issues. Anna resolved these issues competently and gave practical suggestions. I liked how Anna managed the entire project and did not have to worry much about the whole renovation process - which was exactly the reason why I decided to engage an ID in the first place. Overall, I was really happy with how my apartment turned out and would recommend Metier Planner to my family and friends.

Read More
J
Chic, Polished, Exquisite and Homely

Reviewed by Jason・Submitted 18 Apr 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Jocelyn

Jocelyn was able to plan and coordinate the wonderful outcome with very tight constraints during the Covid period. The outcome was a very chic, polished and elegant modern design and homely which made us very satisfied with her work and ideas. Not only the timeline was well planned but there were minimal changes. Maximisation of space was also well thought out especially in times where work from home is more prevalent. We are happy with the outcome and we can really have a place to live work and play.

Read More
Kai S Soon
A New Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kai S Soon・Submitted 6 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Jocelyn Shu

I've engaged Metier Planner through friend's recommendation. The whole process was quite smooth despite Covid-19 situation. Jocelyn has planned and organized our renovation schedule timely. As first time buyers to our new BTO, there were many things that we were uncertain, but Jocelyn responded to our queries promptly and clarified with us on any doubts that we have. For the design of our house, we briefly mentioned about the Style & Feel of how we would want the house to be, the rest was up to Jocelyn proposal of her creative ideas to us. As there will definitely be new expectations & changes along the way, especially for carpentry design and requirements, Jocelyn was able to handle our request efficiently, and was able to give her professional insights on the Do's & Don'ts. Overall the quality of the work is outstanding, only some minor issues that needs to be rectified on tiles and carpentry of the Kitchen area after we officially shifted in. Highlighted the issues to Jocelyn and she has promptly help to arrange her contractors to rectify them. One of the most outstanding qualities of her is that she has always delegate and prioritize the renovation process efficiently and thus preventing any potential bottle-neck or dependencies which may delay the overall timeline. Overall, I would strongly recommend Metier Planner to anyone who needs to get their house renovated and know that you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (27)
E
Cosy Apartment Tailored To My Needs

Reviewed by Evadne・Submitted 30 Apr 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Anna

I spoke with many IDs to get quotes. Perhaps it was because mine is a one bedder condo project, most IDs seemed not interested or provided commercialised designs. Only Anna and Jocelyn listened to my requirements and designed a space that I could see myself living in. Throughout the design process, Anna and Jocelyn gave expert suggestions and always made sure to let me know the pros and cons of each option. As with every renovation project, there were hiccups and unexpected issues. Anna resolved these issues competently and gave practical suggestions. I liked how Anna managed the entire project and did not have to worry much about the whole renovation process - which was exactly the reason why I decided to engage an ID in the first place. Overall, I was really happy with how my apartment turned out and would recommend Metier Planner to my family and friends.

Read More
J
Chic, Polished, Exquisite and Homely

Reviewed by Jason・Submitted 18 Apr 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Jocelyn

Jocelyn was able to plan and coordinate the wonderful outcome with very tight constraints during the Covid period. The outcome was a very chic, polished and elegant modern design and homely which made us very satisfied with her work and ideas. Not only the timeline was well planned but there were minimal changes. Maximisation of space was also well thought out especially in times where work from home is more prevalent. We are happy with the outcome and we can really have a place to live work and play.

Read More
Kai S Soon
A New Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kai S Soon・Submitted 6 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Jocelyn Shu

I've engaged Metier Planner through friend's recommendation. The whole process was quite smooth despite Covid-19 situation. Jocelyn has planned and organized our renovation schedule timely. As first time buyers to our new BTO, there were many things that we were uncertain, but Jocelyn responded to our queries promptly and clarified with us on any doubts that we have. For the design of our house, we briefly mentioned about the Style & Feel of how we would want the house to be, the rest was up to Jocelyn proposal of her creative ideas to us. As there will definitely be new expectations & changes along the way, especially for carpentry design and requirements, Jocelyn was able to handle our request efficiently, and was able to give her professional insights on the Do's & Don'ts. Overall the quality of the work is outstanding, only some minor issues that needs to be rectified on tiles and carpentry of the Kitchen area after we officially shifted in. Highlighted the issues to Jocelyn and she has promptly help to arrange her contractors to rectify them. One of the most outstanding qualities of her is that she has always delegate and prioritize the renovation process efficiently and thus preventing any potential bottle-neck or dependencies which may delay the overall timeline. Overall, I would strongly recommend Metier Planner to anyone who needs to get their house renovated and know that you won't be disappointed.

Read More
E
Cosy Apartment Tailored To My Needs

Reviewed by Evadne・Submitted 30 Apr 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Anna

I spoke with many IDs to get quotes. Perhaps it was because mine is a one bedder condo project, most IDs seemed not interested or provided commercialised designs. Only Anna and Jocelyn listened to my requirements and designed a space that I could see myself living in. Throughout the design process, Anna and Jocelyn gave expert suggestions and always made sure to let me know the pros and cons of each option. As with every renovation project, there were hiccups and unexpected issues. Anna resolved these issues competently and gave practical suggestions. I liked how Anna managed the entire project and did not have to worry much about the whole renovation process - which was exactly the reason why I decided to engage an ID in the first place. Overall, I was really happy with how my apartment turned out and would recommend Metier Planner to my family and friends.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Metier Planner's reviews like?

Based on 27 reviews left for Metier Planner, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.93. Read homeowners’ reviews of Metier Planner.

Where is Metier Planner's showroom?

Metier Planner has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Metier Planner's showroom address.

Is Metier Planner an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Metier Planner is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Metier Planner popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Metier Planner for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Metier Planner.

2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.