Space Atelier

Space Atelier

6 Harper Road, Leong Huat Building #05-07, Singapore 369674

JT
Enjoyable experience!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Janice Teo・Submitted 23 Oct 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Ryan And Lesley

Our reno experience with Space Atelier has been fruitful and enjoyable. The process has been transparent from the start. Ryan and Lesley are prompt in replying our queries during the renovation. Despite some delays faced due to manpower shortage, both of them were able to juggle the work well and updated us of the schedule regularly. We appreciate the hard work to make our first home the way we envision it to be. Thank you!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Atelier
Imagination inspires great design. Our goal is to capture the balance between dynamic design & functional home that reflects the homeowner's personality. With all our experience and expertise, we focus on creating clever designs that allow your home to look beautiful and fit your lifestyle requirements. Great design must be functional and easy to live-in every single day. West Showroom: 321 Alexandra Road, #02-28 Alexandra Central, Singapore 159971
Read More
View all 124 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$50,000.00S$89,000.00
3-Room1-S$53,000.00
4-Room1-S$140,000.00
5-Room1-S$108,000.00
Condo7S$35,500.00S$103,333.33
2 Bedrooms1S$13,000.00-
3 Bedrooms4S$51,000.00S$135,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Ronny Jonathan
God Send - Thank You for Your Excellent Work Vesna!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ronny Jonathan・Submitted 8 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Vesna Lim

We just bought a new resale condo when BCA informed us that the loft inside our unit didn't comply with the regulation. After exploring all options given, we decided to seek a renovation company that would be able to alter the loft so the area would not be more than 5 sqm. It wasn't easy to find one and only Vesna from Space Atelier stepped up to the challenge. She was very patient and helpful while working with us. She suggested great ideas to ensure a nice loft design after alteration, avoid unnecessary cost, and comply with BCA guidelines at the same time. The execution was superb and the work finished much earlier than our initial estimate. Thank you so much for your help Vesna !!

Read More
Mel Peh
Space Atelier - My dream home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mel Peh・Submitted 30 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Henry

Like many house owners, I started shortlisting some ID firms when I knew that I am buying a resale flat. I met with some ID, they all came up with ideas which were quite pleasing to me. Space Atelier was 1 of my favorite ID firms. Henry was my assigned ID. After rounds and rounds of discussions and meet up with several IDs. I was totally sold by Henry. My first impression of Henry was that can such a young designer deliver my Dream home? As he is more on the quiet side compared to other ID, Henry didn't push any ideas to me, I enjoyed the chemistry between us. Which I think is very important for clients to get the right chemistry from the designer. In my discussions with Henry, he was right on the spot with my expectations for my new house. He would suggest subtly his views why some of my ideas may not work. My renovation was heavily delayed due to Covid, but Henry was able to make sure that I can move in right after Chinese New Year, which I really appreciate his efforts. I have to compliment Henry on his exemplary services. He went to the extra mile of helping me to choose the right tiles as I am quite fussy about the tiles. Not only, he accompanied me back to the tiling shop again when I changed my mind. We spent hours at the tiles shop and Henry didn't even show me any dissatisfaction. When I told him that I needed more drawers for my walk-in wardrobe, he is willing to accommodate that. Despite that I am buying the house accessories from my own vendors, Henry is also fine with that. He even gladly helped me choose the accessories by providing his suggestions. Henry also has very good working relationships with his contractors as they are all very well-trained and professional when handling the renovation of my house. I must say the whole renovation journey with Henry is enjoyable and pleasant as this is my 3rd house. My previous house renovations didn't turn out to be so pleasing. My whole house turned out to so close to the 3D drawings. Compliments to Space Atelier - Henry for making my dream house come true. Thank you so much.

Read More
Michael Yudistira
Kitchen renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michael Yudistira・Submitted 20 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Lesley

Lesley is organised, helped with scheduling and logistics a lot. Gives advice when requested and takes in my opinion too. Shows me the available options, pros, and cons. Comes down to my house for more critical work. Gives payment schedule and required information professionally. Gives receipts and concrete transactions professionally. Craftmanship of kitchen cabinet is good. Other works are to satisfaction. Only minor issue is that the whole thing took 5 weeks to complete, but with COVID + CNY it's understandable.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 148 reviews left for Space Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.58. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Atelier.

Where is Space Atelier's showroom?

Space Atelier has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East, East, Central and West. See all of Space Atelier's showroom addresses.

Is Space Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Atelier popular among homeowners?

68 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Atelier for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Atelier.

Is Space Atelier a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Space Atelier was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Space Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Space Atelier (in the past year) are S$74,375 for HDB and S$64,571 for Condo.
68 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast