Toke & Chen

Toke & Chen

32B Sago Street Singapore 059025

Hazel Lee
Creative & Professionalism

Reviewed by Hazel Lee・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Julian Chen

Was introduced to Toke & Chen by a friend. The whole renovation experience was pleasant and fuss-free. We really appreciate that the team take time to understand our preference and design a solution that fit our lifestyle perfectly. What stood out the most was their attentiveness towards details from design to project management. They would go the extra mile to do quality check of materials/furnitures before recommending it to us, give us time and space to decide what best suit us. Never rush or pressurise us into any decision making throughout the the whole process. Would definitely recommend them!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Toke & Chen
Toke & Chen is an interior design consultancy started in 2018. We offer end-to-end design services, from space planning to project management. We believe in a design approach that involves us working closely with our clients, because we believe that the best spaces are birthed from a collaborative process with end users. Through our work, we seek to create comfortable and memorable spaces that marry form and function.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4-S$ 72,500.00
3-Room1-S$ 50,000.00
4-Room1-S$ 65,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Chay Kit See
5I Hougang Reno

Reviewed by Chay Kit See・Submitted 14 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Qian and Julian

I am very happy with the overall design. My home looks more spacious and cozy now. Qian gave a lot of options for different furnishing to complete the theme for the house. Julian was helpful in the whole process. I am satisfied with the customer service. Thank you.

Read More
Amanda Leung
Our Muji Home Dream Come True
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Amanda Leung・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Julian

We are big fans of the simplicity of Japanese design and was glad to find an ID that was supportive and helped us to fulfil this vision of a serene space. Toke&Chen were able to help us to design a space that met our needs of entertaining friends and our love for cooking and baking. One of the main decisions that led us to go with Toke&Chen was their business model of not marking up the prices of the contractor’s services. This allowed us to save on unnecessary costs with the best materials and services. The overall experience was a pleasant one as we were planning our wedding at the same time of our renovation and did not need to worry about the progress of the house as we were getting constant updates from Toke&Chen. They were also able to help us settle any issues and advice us on the solutions if any problems arose. We are grateful that we managed to find an ID who were so in sync with us and help us to make our dream home come true.

Read More
Hazel Lee
Creative & Professionalism

Reviewed by Hazel Lee・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Julian Chen

Was introduced to Toke & Chen by a friend. The whole renovation experience was pleasant and fuss-free. We really appreciate that the team take time to understand our preference and design a solution that fit our lifestyle perfectly. What stood out the most was their attentiveness towards details from design to project management. They would go the extra mile to do quality check of materials/furnitures before recommending it to us, give us time and space to decide what best suit us. Never rush or pressurise us into any decision making throughout the the whole process. Would definitely recommend them!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Toke & Chen's reviews like?

Based on 3 reviews left for Toke & Chen, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.83. Read homeowners’ reviews of Toke & Chen.

Where is Toke & Chen's showroom?

Toke & Chen has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Toke & Chen's showroom addresses.

Is Toke & Chen an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Toke & Chen is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Toke & Chen popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Toke & Chen for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Toke & Chen.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Toke & Chen?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Toke & Chen (in the past year) is S$72,500 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast