Toke & Chen

Toke & Chen

32B Sago Street Singapore 059025

MT
Extremely satisfied with their professionalism, and creativity

Reviewed by Mark Tan・Submitted 8 Mar 2021・Project completed May 2019・Designer Toke & Chen

We engaged Toke & Chen to renovate a heritage shophouse space for use as an office, and were extremely satisfied with their professionalism, and creativity. Their team brings a keen eye for detail, and completely transformed the space, while at the same time, respecting the building's 100 year - old heritage. We were also extremely satisfied with the level of service - we were provided constant updates on the progress, and their team were also quick to troubleshoot any problems that arose during the course of the refurbishment.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Toke & Chen
Toke & Chen is an interior design consultancy started in 2018. We offer end-to-end design services, from space planning to project management. We believe in a design approach that involves us working closely with our clients, because we believe that the best spaces are birthed from a collaborative process with end users. Through our work, we seek to create comfortable and memorable spaces that marry form and function.
Read More
View all 8 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4-S$72,500.00
3-Room1-S$50,000.00
4-Room1-S$65,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
RT
Impressive

Reviewed by Roland Teo・Submitted 8 Mar 2021・Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Julian & Toke

I remember the day when these two young men stepped into my office and pitched their design concept. What impressed me most was their sincerity towards design – something the other designers I spoke to lacked. There wasn’t any pretence or upselling; it was just good, honest conversations on how we can bring out the best in my home. And because my construction project involved many moving parts, there were some speed bumps along the way with some of my contractors, but Julian remained committed in helping me solve them, even though it wasn’t his fault and he didn’t have to. I am thankful for the work that Julian, Toke, and team put into my home, and I am happy to see how they have grown in the past few years. I wish them all the best in their future endeavours.

Read More
MT
Extremely satisfied with their professionalism, and creativity

Reviewed by Mark Tan・Submitted 8 Mar 2021・Project completed May 2019・Designer Toke & Chen

We engaged Toke & Chen to renovate a heritage shophouse space for use as an office, and were extremely satisfied with their professionalism, and creativity. Their team brings a keen eye for detail, and completely transformed the space, while at the same time, respecting the building's 100 year - old heritage. We were also extremely satisfied with the level of service - we were provided constant updates on the progress, and their team were also quick to troubleshoot any problems that arose during the course of the refurbishment.

Read More
Chay Kit See
5I Hougang Reno

Reviewed by Chay Kit See・Submitted 14 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Qian and Julian

I am very happy with the overall design. My home looks more spacious and cozy now. Qian gave a lot of options for different furnishing to complete the theme for the house. Julian was helpful in the whole process. I am satisfied with the customer service. Thank you.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Toke & Chen's reviews like?

Based on 5 reviews left for Toke & Chen, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.90. Read homeowners’ reviews of Toke & Chen.

Where is Toke & Chen's showroom?

Toke & Chen has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Toke & Chen's showroom addresses.

Is Toke & Chen an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Toke & Chen is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Toke & Chen popular among homeowners?

7 homeowners have recently enquired with Toke & Chen for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Toke & Chen.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Toke & Chen?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Toke & Chen (in the past year) is S$72,500 for HDB.
7 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast