Bowerman

Bowerman

5 Lorong Bachok Singapore 387782

Sonia Sen
Super cool office renovation by Bowerman!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sonia Sen・Submitted 5 Nov 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Susan & Chris

We engaged Bowerman because of their out of the box design and instant rapport build. Susan & Chris were always prompt with their updates on the renovation and installation Communication were clear. We like how Chris was very large on ideas and was never afraid to propose out of the box design. Requests for changes/rectifications were always done quickly with a small fee. Service & Workmanship had been of good quality. Whoever who comes to the office are in awe the way the office turned out. The designer was able to handover office in good working condition while they continue to work on minor details over the next couple of weeks. There was a slight increase in cost from the original quote based on different suggestion over materials etc. Overall we are very pleased with the designer for the work completed and they continue to rectify small issues we had after completion of renovation and are always prompt in replying.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Bowerman
Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. --- Bowerman is a boutique interior firm that handles both interior designing and styling.
Read More
View all 21 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
C
Bowerman Is An Embodiment Of A Dream House

Reviewed by Christine Lim・Submitted 9 Feb 2021・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Chris Huang

This review is long over due. Praises of our house from visitors and relatives always reminded me to write a honest review and here I am today. In pursuit of our dream home, my wife and I sieved through countless of Designers in vain and then we met Chris from Bowerman. Chris and his team somehow have this “magic connection” when you try to articulate your ideals of a dream house. They are able to comprehend and execute on point. Being able to deliver within our budget made the journey all the more memorable. Inevitably, there will be speed bumps along the way just like any other renovation works. What we deemed important is when an ID is able to resolve the issues promptly without incurring additional costs. In this aspect, Chris and his team exceeded our expectations. Words cannot do justice what it feels like working with Bowerman. I could only conclude by saying that if you are looking for an ID who can execute what you have in mind, I highly recommend you approach Bowerman.

Read More
Kevin Lee
Great plan & design but failed in the details & customer support

Reviewed by Kevin Lee・Submitted 13 Sep 2020・Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Ian

The planning and design of our flat was good for the most part. Things were great until we started seeing the final product and quality of work from the contractor appointed by Bowerman after the renovations were complete. Flooring was uneven, tiles weren't even flat in some areas but sunk into the ground. Rain water leaking into to the house through the walls because of bad waterproofing. Poor electrical work led to power outages at our place every week. Had to hire our own electrician to rewire certain parts of the house to fix this issue. We had AC water leaking into the below HDB with the tenants below complaining so we had to reroute the tubing at our own expense. Poor installation of our sink mixer taps have become loose in less than a year. In the end the ball was thrown to us to manage most of these mishaps from the contractor and Bowerman did little to support us in this area as we saw more and more issues arise.

company-logo
Response from Bowerman

Dear Mr. Lee,

We are regretful that the said main contractor recommended did not meet your expectation. After the stipulated warranty period, although our attempts to facilitate alternative solutions were met with your objections, we were still trying to resolve the issues that you encountered. Since 2018, the said main contractor is no longer in our panel. Nevertheless, we appreciate the feedback given and it is valuable to improve ourselves as well as the service we provide.

Kind regards,

Ian Lai

Read More
Cindy
Personable & Professional service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cindy・Submitted 14 Jun 2020・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer CY & Susan

Being 2nd time home owners, my husband n I were clearer about what we wanted for our home this time. We shortlisted potentials ID based on our research from various reno websites and met up with a few IDs to discuss more. First meeting with our project manager Susan left a good impression as she was personable and professional at the same time, not minding to meet us at our new place for discussion so that she can understand better, which most IDs refused to till the deal is sealed. While discussions on the home design took sometime, our assigned designer CY n Susan took time to understand our expectations and patiently work till a version we are happy with, and delighting us with some ideas & details we would not have thought of. They were also always mindful of our indicated Budget and would highlight if certain details we wanted would cost out of what we planned, allowing us to decide if we would want to proceed. I had just given birth and my husband was busy with work when the renovation commenced, but the ladies understood what we were particular over and kept us closely updated of details thru the renovation. There were some surprises that came up along the way due to specifications of our development not stated clearly, eg pipes behind the false ceilings which hindered our original plans. But the ladies never once faltered and promptly came up with alternatives. There were also a few instances we changed our minds after some works were done n hence needed some rework, but the ladies were always patient with us, never once lose their cool and tried their best to accommodate to our fickle minds. They were extremely hands on through the entire process and I’m very grateful how they did their best to ensure our smooth moving in within our timeline. It has been a truly pleasant experience working with Susan & CY to build our dream home and I appreciate the trust I can place in them throughout the process.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Bowerman's reviews like?

Based on 18 reviews left for Bowerman, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.68. Read homeowners’ reviews of Bowerman.

Where is Bowerman's showroom?

Bowerman has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Bowerman's showroom addresses.

Is Bowerman an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Bowerman is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Bowerman popular among homeowners?

14 homeowners have recently enquired with Bowerman for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Bowerman.

14 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Bowerman is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms