Icon Interior Design

Icon Interior Design

No. 441 Macpherson Road, Singapore 368152

C
Chua Chu Kang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Caydence・Submitted 12 Jun 2017・Project completed Jun 2017

Icon Interior was recommended to me by my friend, whom had engaged the ID previously for their house renovation works. We did a comparison with a few other IDs, but went for Icon Interior as we feel that the ID was professional and has good knowledge in this field. The overall renovation process was quite good and smooth. Their design and the way they do things were up to date as well, and not old fashioned. The ID was very prompt in following up with us, and also rectified any issues that came up along the way. Their experience and capability are great. We would definitely recommend Icon Interior to home owners looking to renovate their homes. Completed in: May 2017 Cost of Renovation: $63,000 5 Stars Chua Chu Kang

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Icon Interior Design
We see every client as a partner in creative excellence. We listen to their needs, pay very close attention to his or her approach to life and interpret that through our work. We see each project as a work of art which deserves our utmost attention and effort. In addition to this our ability to offer innovative approaches from a holistic perspective helps us gain the confidence of our client. Our ability to see our work through from design concept to construction gives our clients confidence in engaging us. We transform spaces through our two planes approach. This approach allows us to see the possibilities within a space by focusing on two critical planes. The results of phenomenal and have transformed ordinary spaces into new experiences.
Read More
View all 71 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
Iqee Shariqee
Best ID ever..

Reviewed by Iqee Shariqee・Submitted 22 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Marc & Clement

Many times we would think that we do not need an ID coz we basically know what we want for our house. Little did we know that some which we had in mind were practically undoable due to certain reasons. This is when the knowledge of an ID comes very useful to us. We met Marc a year before actually collecting of keys, signed with him on the spot without any hesitation as he provided great knowledge and the chemistry between us and him was just wonderful. He is very detail oriented and meticulous in all that he does. Due to Covid-19, there were delays in keys collection and we could only collect our keys last November. As there were too many homeowners collecting keys at the same batch of time with us due to the delays of keys during circuit breaker period, Clement assisted Marc with our project too. That was how we met Clement. Clement is very accommodating. Even when we texted him late at night, he will still reply to us when he is not obligated to. We started our reno on 25/11/20 and informed both Marc and Clement that we need to move out from our house by end of year 2020 as our lease is up. We understood that it is not doable and we really hope the house could at least be in a move-in condition so that we could actually move in before the lease is up. Exactly a month later, everything is completed and that was the best Christmas present we could ask for. There were some issues after we moved in which Marc and Clement resolved it as soon as they could. We are thankful for that. We have now moved in to our new flat for 3 weeks now and we love it. We would love to work with Clement and especially Marc again when we get another flat in the future. Thank you Marc and Clement for making our new year a great one to start with. We love our home, thanks to you.

Read More
Kaichun Lee
1 million stars for Marc - he is a design superstar

Reviewed by Kaichun Lee・Submitted 1 Oct 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Marc

Like most new home owners, my partner and I searched and met with around 10 interior designers to really zoom in on one which 'gets' the design we wanted for our new home. When we met Marc, we immediately felt the connection. Marc came across as genuine, authentic, experienced, and when we talked about our vision for our home, Marc knew what we were talking about. We knew that we have found the one to design our new home. Throughout the design conceptualization phase to actual renovation phase, Marc never fail to provide his full support. He went above and beyond his duties as a designer, and helped sourced for furniture and coordinate all the works despite a difficult period during Covid19. Marc was always cheerful, accommodating, and his expertise and experience speaks for itself. After renovation, our home looked even better than the 3D render, and everyone was full of praises. This could not be achieved without Marc's help. I will highly highly recommend Marc to anyone who wants a dedicated, experienced star designer to design their home. Marc, thank you so much for everything you have done for us!

Read More
Nur'aina Borhan
Super happy
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nur'aina Borhan・Submitted 30 Mar 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Medz

My husband and i has been seeing a few renovation companies on the internet but our pick is Icon Interior Design. Our ID is Medz we love his idea on our hse design.Medz really listen to what we want and needs. Friendly and helpful, kitchen design with blum is our favorite. We were update for every step its important to us because at that time our old place was in east and new hse in west . So at least it ease our time. Our most favorite part is our kitchen.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Icon Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 43 reviews left for Icon Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.62. Read homeowners’ reviews of Icon Interior Design.

Where is Icon Interior Design's showroom?

Icon Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Icon Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is Icon Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Icon Interior Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Icon Interior Design popular among homeowners?

27 homeowners have recently enquired with Icon Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Icon Interior Design.

27 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Icon Interior Design is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms